Governing Board » Home


“We believe students are best served through relationships with adults in their lives, particularly those at school and in their homes.”

The Main Street Academy’s (TMSA) Governing Board is responsible for the development of the mission, vision and strategy for the school, as well overseeing the key areas of finance, culture, and communications.

Beginning in December 2006, a dedicated group of concerned citizens formed the school’s Founding Board, and worked diligently for four years to bring a new charter school to the community. The Main Street Academy, a Fulton County charter School, opened in August 2010. TMSA is a public K-8 charter school located in College Park and easily accessible to residents of East Point, Hapeville, College Park & South Fulton County.

Please feel free to join us for our Governing Board meetings. Please refer to our calendar for location and time.

Governing Board Directors

Jennifer Fine
Invest Atlanta, Vice President, Planning and Strategic Initiatives

Vice President
Britton Bateman
Contract Solutions Group

Kelly Brokenburr

Academic and School Performance Chair
Dr. Kelly Johnson
Finance Director/Co-Campaign Manager at The Committee to Elect Rafer Johnson

Communications Officer
Farrah Brown
Keller Williams Cityside, Realtor

Finance Chair/Treasurer
Bridgett Bell
Force Incorporated, Vice President/CFO

Governance Chair
Heather Wells

Resource Development Chair

At Large Directors

Rebecca Dearolph

Mitch Foster

Kristal S. Ramirez

Satonya Scott

Kristin Jackson

Carla Wagner

Willie Davis



Ex-Officio Members

De’Andre S. Pickett, Ed.D.,­ Ex-officio